#makeschooldifferent

When it comes to education, we have to stop pretending that…

  1. There is a magic bullet.
  2. Chasing your tail is better than sitting still.
  3. Today’s fad is better than yesterday’s fad.
  4. Symbolism is a substitute for substance.
  5. Merry-go-rounds make great transports.

 

I think that I will dip my toe into the rapidly rising current of Scott McLeod’s #makeschooldifferent challenge. And as I dip my toe, I think I will grab a raft to navigate the waves of the rising current.

I will also continue to add to my Evernote “Stop Pretending” page. I will expand the list of things that stimulate my thinking and challenge my paradigm. I will take my initial five as topics to later expand upon. Yet more importantly is the challenge to actually stop pretending and influence others to do so also.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Post a comment

You may use the following HTML:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>