RSS Delete Solution

Have you ever run into one of those pesky RSS Delete Problems. You know, the one where an email accidentally gets dropped in the Outlook RSS Folder. That mystical RSS Folder that has a mind and a life of its own and does not play well with all of the other folders. I realize that this kind of problem would never happen to any of my super techie associates, but… It happened to me. My wonderful Logitech wireless mouse has been acting up and in the process of moving stuff from one place to the other my mouse decided to let go before I was ready. So, I end up with a non RSS feed item in my RSS folder. No problem, I will delete it. Well yes problem, I could not find it or get rid of it. Outlook said it was there but Outlook did not show it there. The new addition had a wonderful blue numerical reminder that there was an email that needed attention, but I could not get to it or find it anywhere in Outlook. Rather than call the CTO or Google for help I tried something on my own. I opened up my trusty Web Mail Client, found the misplaced item, deleted it and now I am feeling pretty good about my problem solving skills. Hmmm… The Web Mail Client will sometimes solve Outlook problems, now there is a solution you can use.

Now, when one of your wonderful teachers runs into this or a similar Outlook problem you will be more than a techspert, you will be the envy of everything digital. That is until you run into another problem.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Post a comment

You may use the following HTML:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>