Techno Sabbatic

A Techno Sabbatic is where you pay yourself to take a technology break. Nothing, Nada, Zip, Zilch… get rid of screen time. With the past few weeks of more screen time than I could ever possibly handle from multiple devices for what seemed like 24/7, I took a break. Just a mini break. 12 hours.

With the start of school and trying to be all things to all people and solve more problems than you can imagine, I declared enough. No more, I am outta here. Well for 12 hours anyway. A mini sabbatic, vacation, me time, no time. At 4:30 PM on Saturday night I shut down all digital devices and disappeared.

It is worth it to take a Techno Sabbatic? Yes it is. You will come back refreshed and glad you tried it.

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Post a comment

You may use the following HTML:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>