I Think That Mr. Bogush Is On To Something

I have really pulled back on my teaching during the last few years.  Meaning I have done less teaching and “more” trying to create an environment and activities that allow for learning to “naturally” happen–as “natural” as can possibly happen in an artificial academic environment.  A few years ago every unit we did had an essential question and was “authentic.”  It was for a real purpose, and for a real audience.  I found the more “real” I made class the more artificial it became.  The internet told me it was supposed to be better that way, twitter told me I would be falling behind if we were not doing things that way.  Most of those people on the internet and Twitter and conferences were not even in the classroom Blah… Source

Classroom Commercial 2014-15 from Moran Mustangs on Vimeo.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Post a comment

You may use the following HTML:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>